Go directly to main content

IU Trustees approve faculty promotions, tenure

April 24, 2014
KOKOMO, Ind. —The Indiana University Board of Trustees approved promotions and tenure for faculty members on the Kokomo campus.

Karl BeselKarl BeselMinda DouglasMinda Douglasheath2Sarah Heathkeener2Joe Keenerkim2J.Y. Kimmotl2Patrick Motlnur2Yusuf Nursteel2Gregory Steel

To achieve this honor, faculty are evaluated on their teaching, research and creative work, and service to the campus and community.

Those promoted include:

Karl Besel, promoted to professor, public administration and health management.

Promoted to associate professor and tenure include: Minda Douglas, fine arts; Sarah Heath, history; Joe Keener, English; J.Y. Kim, accounting; Patrick Motl, physics; Yusuf Nur, business; and Gregory Steel, fine arts.

Chancellor Susan Sciame-Giesecke congratulated all of the faculty members who earned promotions.

"IU Kokomo has a talented and dedicated faculty, who work to excel in their teaching, research, and service," she said. "Our campus has become an institution of choice for students who want to work closely with faculty members who are committed to their success."

Indiana University Kokomo serves north central Indiana.

Last updated: 09/16/2014