Go directly to main content

IU Kokomo honors faculty, staff, for service and research

January 31, 2014
KOKOMO, Ind. — Indiana University Kokomo recently recognized faculty and staff members for research and service, at the annual spring convocation.

2014 Faculty-Staff Spring ConvocationFaculty and staff recognized at Spring Convocation, 2014.

Dmitriy Chulkov, professor of economics and information management services, received the annual faculty research award, for his research in the economics of investment of new technology, economics of education, and turnover patterns of top management teams.

Interim Chancellor Susan Sciame-Giesecke also presented service awards to several faculty and staff members.

Diane Bever, reference and information services librarian, was honored for 35 years of service. Lynda Narwold, assistant dean in the School of Nursing, was recognized for 30 years.

Sara Deyo, Cheryl Little, Joyce Webb, Sharon Calhoon, and Bridget Whitmore were honored for 25 years of service. Robert Helms, Nicole Houston, and John Sarber received recognition for serving 20 years.

Those commended for 15 years at IU Kokomo were Deb Carlson and Cathy Valcke. Ten-year service award recipients were Zane Barber, Cheryl Currens, Mike Lynch, and Heidi Sebastian. Those receiving five-year service awards were Keith Lindley, Vinny Vincent, and Carlos Zapata.

Indiana University Kokomo serves north central Indiana.

Last updated: 09/11/2014