Go directly to main content

IU Kokomo honors employees at spring convocation

January 22, 2013

KOKOMO, Ind. — Indiana University Kokomo recently recognized faculty and staff members for research and service, at the annual spring convocation.

Spring Convocation 2013Pictured are Interim Chancellor Susan Sciame-Giesecke and recognized faculty and staff.Patrick Motl, assistant professor of physics, received the annual faculty research award. Motl is lead investigator for a project studying neutron stars, which received NASA grant funding.

Interim Chancellor Susan Sciame-Giesecke also presented service awards to several faculty and staff members.

Michael Tully, professor of education, and Terri Hellman, graphic specialist, were recognized for 30 years of service.

Lori Collins, Dinah Downhour, Sheryl Phillips, Jeff Gegner, Mary Hansen and Cindy Ison were honored for 25 years of service. Kathy Parkison, Ligaya McGovern, Linda Wallace, Mary Zody, and Henry Moore received recognition for serving 20 years.

Those honored for 15 years at IU Kokomo were Michael Finkler, Anthony Northington, Arlene Buell, Karen Shaw, and Barbara Rink. Ten-year service award recipients were Karl Besel, Todd Bradley, Kelly Brown, Kevin Clark, Kristen Snoddy, and Jennifer Miller. Those receiving five-year service awards were Henry Lane, Stacey Thomas, Brenda DeMaggio, and Meghan Green.

Indiana University Kokomo serves north central Indiana.

Last updated: 08/28/2014