Go directly to main content

IU Trustees approve faculty promotions, tenure

April 15, 2011

KOKOMO, Ind. – The Indiana University Board of Trustees approved promotions and tenure for faculty members on the Kokomo campus.

The promotions are:

Associate Professor to Professor: Christian Chauret, Science, Mathematics, and Informatics; and Ligaya McGovern, Social and Behavioral Sciences

Assistant Professor to Associate Professor and Tenure: Kevin Clark, Social and Behavioral Sciences; and Masato Ogawa, Education.

Additional Recognition:

For Chancellor Michael Harris and professor of Public and Environmental Affairs, the additional titles of Professor of Business and Professor of Education.

“These promotions and tenures are a reflection of the hard work and dedication of the faculty at IU Kokomo,” said Chancellor Michael Harris. “I am proud of these accomplishments and congratulate each of the faculty for reaching these milestones in their careers, and for their commitment to providing world-class higher education instruction.”

The promotions are effective July 1, 2011.

Indiana University Kokomo serves north central Indiana.

Last updated: 08/12/2014